Happy New Year!!!

I’m cross-posting with my other blog today.

Happy New Year! No, I’m not Jewish but it is New Year’s around my house. Sure we celebrate January 1 and some of us even celebrate the beginning of the school year but today, this is what is all about. Only some years it is yesterday. It is the beginning of the Baltimore Ravens football season and in my house it is what the year revolves around.

I wasn’t much of a football fan when I met my husband but he is passionate and a season ticket holder so my choices were to either continue to ignore and spend September through January (or February!!) not being able to talk to him about the thing most on his mind or I could learn to love and enjoy it with him. I chose the latter and have never regretted it. It is so much fun to enjoy football with him. Plus football= fall and what is there not to love about fall.

So tonight we’ll put the baby to bed and I will whip up some superfantastic guacamole (another reason to love football) and we will celebrate the New Year. Who needs a kiss at midnight when you can kiss at the first touchdown of the year.

And of course:

What better reason to have kids than to use them as banners to support the team.

Leave a Reply

